A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Ludovico Santos
1987 -
No picture
L. Santos
Ludovico Santos (1987), a Portuguese composer, born in Lisbon.
Period:21st century
Composed in:2004c
Musical form:fragments
Text/libretto:Latin mass
This requiem contains only "Introit", "Kyrie" and "Offertorium".
Wow! This piece truly is beautiful. You really have kept the aura of Fauré's requiem: peace and serenity. The "Dies Irae" has been done away with, giving this requiem a true atmosphere of worship. The fugato in the "Introit" (which I presume is "et lux perpetua") is a very nice touch, and seems to propel the movement forward towards the "Kyrie". As for the "Offertorium", I particularly like the "Sed signifer sanctus Michael" and the corresponding "quam olim Abrahae." The use of B minor as the tonality here really has an atmosphere of pleading and supplication. I love it! I'm certainly looking forward to hearing the rest of it!
Author:Tom O Drisceoil