A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Lorenzo Ferrero
1951 -
L. Ferrero
Lorenzo Ferreo (17/11/1951), an Italian composer, born in Turin. He was initially self-taught and then studied with Massimo Bruni and Enore Zaffiri. He carried out research on electronic music at the experimental studio in Bourges (1972/73) and with the Musik-Dia-Licht Film Galerie in Munich (from 1974). His predominant interest is the theatre: ballet, operas. His instrumental works include piano and orchestral music. From 1983 to 1987 he was Artistic Director of the Unione Musicale di Totino. In 1991 he became Artistic Director of the Verona Arena, a post he held until 1994.
Requiem per le vittime della mafia - Introito
Composed in:1992
Musical form:free
Text/libretto:Vincenzo Consolo
In memory of:victims of the maffia
Introito from Requiem per le vittime della mafia is for choir and orchestra. Duration: 5'.
This requiem is a collaborative composition of Marco Betta (Lux aeterna), Lorenzo Ferrero (Introito), Carlo Galante (Dies irae), Paolo Arcą, (Offertorio), Matteo D'Amico (Sanctus), Giovanni Sollima (Agnus Dei) and Marco Tutino (Libera me) on a text of Vincenzo Consolo (1933), an Italian writer.
First performance: 27/03/1993, Cathedral of Palermo.
V. Consolo