A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Giovanni Benedetto Platti
1697 - 1763
Picture Picture
G.B. Platti
Giovanni Platti (09/07/1697 - 11/01/1763), an Italian composer. He was born in Padua, Italy. At the age of 25 he migrated to Würzburg, Germany, where he became a member of the court chapel of Fürstbischof Johann von Schönborn who was a great lover of music. Platti was not only a good singer and player of various instruments, he also got well known for his compositions. He died in Würzburg in 1763.
Author:H. van der Velden
Contributor:Tassos Dimitriadis (picture)
Messa Concertata da Requiem
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
Messa Concertata da Requiem for 4 voices, soloists, choir, orchestra and organ.
It contains:
01. Requiem 4:37
02. Te decet hymnus 1:37
03. Kyrie 2:35
04. Dies irae 1:10
05. Quantus tremor 1:13
06. Tuba mirum 1:45
07. Lacrimosa 1:45
08. Huic ergo 2:47
09. Domine Jesu Christe 3:31
10. Quam olim Abrahe 1:21
11. Sanctus 0:43
12. Hosanna in excelsis 1:20
13. Benedictus 2:38
14. Hosanna in excelsis (Alternate Version) 1:21
15. Agnus Dei 3:50
16. Lux aeterna 2:47
Platti wrote a number of works for cello, six harpsichord concerts and twelve harpsichord sonatas, six flute sonatas, and among his vocal works are three masses, a requiem and a Stabat mater.
Author:H. van der Velden