A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Philippe Mazé
1954 -
Ph. Mazé
Philippe Mazé (1954), a French composer, began his musical education studying with Daniel Roth and Gabriel Looren, and later moved to the Ecole Normale de Musique in Paris where he studied harmony, counterpoint, fugue, history of music, analysis and aesthetics, winning prizes and diplomas in each of these subjects. He studied choral conducting with Stéphane Caillat, Eric Ericson and Andrea Georgi, and orchestral conducting with Henri-Claude Fantapié. After obtaining diplomas in these two disciplines, he then studied singing with Annie-Béatrice Lepré and the teaching of vocal technique with Richard Miller, winning yet another prize and diploma. Philippe Mazé became Chapelmaster at the Basilique du Sacré-Cœur, Montmartre and Director of Music at the choir school at the age of 23, a post that he held for 18 years. In 1996, he was honoured with the title ‘Maître de Chapelle émérite de la Basilique du Vœu National’. At the same time, he became Chapelmaster at the Eglise de la Madeleine, Paris.
Requiem dei Santi Innocenti
Period:21st century
Requiem dei Santi Innocenti for Soprano solo, SATB chorus and organ.
Pie Jesu
Period:21st century
In memory of:dedicated to Bernard Bourboulon
Pie Jesu for SATB Choir and Organ
Motets pour les Défunts
Period:21st century
Musical form:motets
2 Motets pour les Défunts:

1. In Pace in Idipsum dormiam
SATB chorus and organ

2. Sic Deus dilexit Mundum
SATB chorus a cappella
Requiem UT 772
Period:21st century
Composed in:2009
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
In memory of:the 20th anniversary of the attack of September 19, 1989
The Requiem UT 772 was commissioned by Air France to commemorate the 20th anniversary of the attack of September 19, 1989. The figures for this disaster are symbolically used in the structure of the work, which was created in the presence of sponsors and families of the victims.
Requiem UT772 for choir and organ contains:
01. Introït 3:49
02. Kyrie 2:55
03. Psaume 26 7:27
04. Offertoire 4:37
05. Sanctus 3:00
06. Pie Jesu 3:14
07. Agnus Dei 3:39
08. Libera Me 6:12
09. In Paradisum 5:29