A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Alexander Kaloian
1962 -
A. Kaloian
Alexander Kaloian (1962), an Armenian composer, born in Los Angeles, California, residing dually in the United States and the Republic of Armenia. Kaloian is a composer of highly nationalistic music for various instruments, chamber ensembles, wind and military band and orchestra. His overt Armenian musical nationalism arises from a long lineage of music tradition that can be traced to the Romantic era and beyond. Kaloian is known for the strong nationalistic musical language in his works, which include marches, tone poems, and symphonies, which are immediately recognizable as "Armenian" in their colour. The tremendous scale of his orchestrations utilise expanded winds and brass instrumentation; of note is the requirement for 4 Horns, 2 Tenor and 2 Bass Wagner Tubas in his Symphony No. 1 and Symphony No. 2. His compositions for keyboard instruments range from works for Piano, Piano 4 Hands, Solo Organ, Organ with Brass/Percussion and Organ with Orchestra. He is a substantially linked-to composer on the Internet globally, with over 50 references to his name and musical content. Kaloian is a leading figure in music technology has been active in ensuring Armenian music remains relevant in the present era.
Messa da Requiem
Period:21st century
Musical form:mass
Messa da Requiem for Orchestra, Organ and Chorus.