A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
August Eberhard Muller
1767 - 1817
Picture Picture
A.E. Müller
August Eberhard [Eberhart, Eberhardt] Müller (13/12/1767 - 03/12/1817), was a German pianist, organist and flautist as well as composer and conductor, born in Northeim, Hannover. Müller's father organist at RinteIn, was his first instructor, and he subsequently learnt of J.C.F. Bach of Bückeburg. In 1785 he went to Leipzig to study law, but soon gave it up. In 1789 August Eberhard Müller became organist of St. Ulrich's Church in Magdeburg. In 1792 he was chosen to direct the concerts, etc., at Berlin, and there became intimate with Marpurg, Johann Friedrich Fasch, Reichardt and other distinguished men. He was made organist of Nikolaikirche in Leipzig in 1794. He played the organ and harpsichord equally well, and was also a proficient on the flute. In 1800 he was appointed deputy to Johann Adam Hiller at the Thomasschule and assistant Kapellmeister at Thomaskirche, and from 1901 followed Hiller as Thomaskantor. From 1810 he was musical director at the Weimar court.
Missa da Requiem in C minor
Composed in:1784
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
Missa da Requiem in C minor a 4 vocibus ordinariis cum 2 violinis, Alto viola et organo ad me Fr. Ildefonsum Karpff 1784. It contains:
01. Requiem aeternam
02. Kyrie
03. Judex ergo
04. Nihil enim
05. Dies mei breviabuntur
06. Sanctus
07. Agnus Dei
08. Miseremini mei