A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Michele Carafa di Colobrano
1787 - 1872
Picture Picture
M.E.F.V.A.P. Carafa
Michele Enrico Francesco Vincenzo Aloisio Paolo [Michele] Carafa di Colobrano (17/11/1787 – 26/07/1872), an Italian composer, from Naples. He studied with Ruggi and Fenaroli at Naples and with Cherubini and Kalkbrenner in Paris. He wrote 37 operas, symphonies and church music, a Stabat mater, a requiem and a mass, etc.
Source:Grove’s dictionary of music and musicians
Contributor:Tassos Dimitriadis (picture)
Messa di Requiem
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
No details available.
Contributor:Tassos Dimitriadis