A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Edwin Penhorwood
1939 -
United States of America
E. Penhorwood
Dr. Edwin Penhorwood (01/01/1939) is an American composer and currently assistant professor at the Jacobs School of Music at Indiana University. Edwin Penhorwood is a composer, pianist, organist, and vocal coach. He studied chamber music at the Conservatorio di Santa Cecilia and operatic repertoire with Luigi Ricci in Rome. Dr. Penhorwood taught at the Church Music Conservatory in Berlin and has accompanied singers and instrumentalists in North America and Europe for many years. He has been the Musical Director of the Graduate Opera Workshops at Missouri University and Indiana University. Dr. Penhorwood's songs have been broadcast by the Paris and Berlin radio networks and were featured at the Glimmerglass Opera. The Chautauqua Opera, and the National NATS Convention. His choral works have been performed throughout the United States and Europe. His New York City debut as a song composer was with the Marilyn Horne Foundation's On Wings of Song and was one of the composers presented at Marilyn Horne's 70th Birthday Celebration in New York City. T.I.S. Publications have published his songs and his comic opera TOO MANY SOPRANOS. Dr. Penhorwood teaches at Indiana University and is married to soprano and IU Chancellor's Professor, Costanza Cuccaro.
An American Requiem
Period:21st century
Composed in:2012
Musical form:free
Text/libretto:Latin mass and Psalms
An American Requiem (2012) contains:
01. Introit 1:25
02. Psalm 43 3:40
03. Canto I 2:40
04. Canto II 2:24
05. Canto III 2:20
06. Psalm 23 5:50
07. Canto IV 2:45
08. Canto V 2:33
09. In Memoriam 6:07
10. Dies Irae 8:39
11. Elegy 3:56
12. Canto VI 3:28
13. Agnus Dei 4:21
14. Dona Nobis Pacem 3:23
15. Psalm 28 8:07
16. Dona Nobis Pacem I 0:49
17. Requiem Aeternam 6:08