Mattias Skold
1976 -
M. Sköld
Mattias Sköld (03/04/1976), a Swedish composer. Mattias was born in Stockholm, Sweden in 1976. He studied classical composition with Sven-David Sandström and Per Mårtensson at Gotland's School of Composition and with Pär Lindgren and Bill Brunson at The Royal College of Music in Stockholm, where he is now a teacher of electroacoustic music. As a composer he writes everything from orchestral music to solo pieces, and he is equally comfortable with electronic and acoustic music. His music has been performed throughout Europe and America by ensembles and choirs like ReBaroque, Stockholm Saxophone Quartet, The Pearls Before Swine Experience, Kuopio Symphony Orchestra, KROCK, Pontus Langendorf and Richard Craig, Ginnungagap, The Swedish Radio Choir and Mikaeli Chamber Choir whose conductor, Anders Eby, has been an important influence in Mattias's work. Mattias Sköld is also an avid performer of live electronic music. Beside solo appearances, he performs together with fellow sound artist Mattias Petersson in Örjan, together with composer/vocalist Anna Einarsson, in a trio with Matthias Reumert and David Brutti to name a few, and he has lately been involved with the art network raketa.
Period:21st century
Composed in:2007
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
Requiem (2007) for soprano, choir, strings and synthesizer.
Contributor:Mattias Hall