Gil Shohat
1973 -
G. Shohat
Gil Shohat (07/09/1973) was born in Tel-Aviv, Israel. He began his musical studies at the age of seven, and at twelve he began to compose and perform his own piano compositions.
Period:21st century
Composed in:2005
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
Gil Shohat from Israel was commissioned to write a work of music by cello octet Conjunto Iberico and Cappella Amsterdam (3 male and 3 female voices) . It is a fairly classical (by structure) requiem. It was premiered on the 22nd of March 2006 in Drachten (The Netherlands).
Author:Jan van der Starre
This requiem contains:
01. Requiem
02. Kyrie
03. Dies Irae
04. Lacrimosa
05. In Paradisum
Contributor:Jan van der Starre